About Me

Greetings, readers, and welcome to my blog. As you may have heard, my name is Daniel, and I am a stay-at-home dad. I am the proud father of a beautiful 6 month old girl and the – hopefully – positive male influence for my girlfriend’s 5 year old daughter. I am 32 years old and we live with my girlfriend’s stepmother in Des Moines, WA (south of Seattle about 12-ish miles). My purpose in writing this blog is somewhat nebulous, right now, but I have confidence that, as time passes, I will find my direction.

In the mean time, I can think of no better two reasons to write than for the clarity of thought brought by the action of writing, and for the possible community that the wondrous interwebs makes possible. To get a clearer picture of my presence here I will talk about the children, myself, my family, my hope and my dreams. Cliché, I know, but it is a beginning, and the beginning of a journey is an exciting thing.

With that in mind, please join me on this journey, please question me when you think I need it, and please tell your friends. I’m new here and can use all the help and company I can get.

Until next time,
Daniel

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s